Turns out…

I’m not super mom!  Not that I ever thought I was or anything, but wow, busy weekends combined with a traveling husband and a visit from a Japanese friend who I hadn’t seen in 18 years, can really throw me.  I had hoped to introduce Mikae, our sweet friend from Japan, to Peruvian cuisine, but it just didn’t happen, although we did have a delicious American dinner last night and Japanese/American dinner tonight (thanks to Mikae), along with a trip to our favorite restaurant on the beach for breakfast and some splashing in the waves.

Mikae stayed with our family when I was a teenager and I love that we have stayed in touch and that she got to meet my kids!  She also helped us these past two days as we journeyed to our next country….The Philippines.

I’ll be posting those pictures soon and we will be eating our Peruvian dinner when I get my act together!

Leave a Reply

